Canal Guide

News

I.W.A. Towpath Walks

Programme of Walks up to 31st october 2019

Start time for all Walks is 2.30 p.m.
Except for:
- Saturday, July 6th: 10.45 a.m.
- Saturday, August 31st: 10.45 a.m.
- Saturday, October 5th: 10.45 a.m.

Normal charge: £10
Concessionary and Student rate: £8
(No prior booking necessary)
Contact: Roger Wilkinson - 020 3612 9624

 
Date Route Start (Tube Station)
Feb 17 Sun Grand Union Canal: Little Venice & Paddington Green Paddington Bakerloo Praed Street Exit
March 3 Sun Regent's Canal: Islington - Mile End Angel
March 17 Sun Regent's Canal: Little Venice - Camden Warwick Avenue
March 23 Sat Regent’s Canal: King's Cross - Granary Square - Camden King's Cross (Taxi Rank)
Apr 7 Sun Grand Surrey Canal: Royal Navy Victualling Yard, Greenland Dock Surrey Quays
Apr 21 Sun Regent's Canal: King's Cross - Hitchcock's Hackney King's Cross (Taxi Rank)
May 5 Sun Regent’s Canal: R.Tyburn - Little Venice Baker St. (Baker St. North/lords Exit)
May 19 Sun Regent’s Canal: King's Cross - Granary Square - Camden King's Cross (Taxi Rank)
May 26 Sun Regent's Canal: Little Venice - Camden Warwick Avenue
June 2 Sun Regent’s Canals: Mile End - Limehouse Mile End
June 11 Tues Regent’s Canal: Little Venice – Camden Warick Avenue
June 16 Sun Regent’s Canal: Islington - Mile End Angel
July 6 Sat Regent's Canal - Little Venice - Camden Warwick Avenue
July 7 Sat Secrets of the Northern Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park Stratford, by 'Newham London' Sign
July 21 Sun Limehouse - Thames - Docklands Westferry (DLR) by 'Cycle Hire Point'
Aug 4 Sat Grand Union Canal: Little Venice & Paddington Green Paddington Bakerloo Praed Street Exit
Aug 18 Sun Regent's Canal - King's Cross - Granary Square - Camden King's Cross (Taxi Rank)
Aug 31 Sat Regent's Canal - Little Venice - Camden Warwick Avenue
Sept 1 Sun Regent's Canal - Little Venice - Camden Warwick Avenue
Sept 15 Sun Limehouse - Thames - Docklands Westferry (DLR) by 'Cycle Hire Point'
Oct 5 Sat Regent's Canal: King's Cross - Granary Square - Camden King's Cross (Taxi Rank)
Oct 6 Sun Grand Surrey Canal, Royal Navy Victualling Yard, Greenland Dock Surrey Quays
Oct 20 Sun Secrets of the Northern Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park Stratford, by 'Newham London' Sign

Back to Canals